Corporate Governance
The Board and the management of the Company are committed to establishing good corporate governance practices and procedures. The maintenance of high standard of business ethics and corporate governance practices has always been one of the Group’s goals. The Company believes that good corporate governance provides a framework that is essential for effective management, successful business growth and a healthy corporate culture, thereby leading to the enhancement of shareholders’ value.

Continuous efforts are made to review and enhance the Group’s internal controls and procedures in light of changes in regulations and developments in best practices. To us, maintaining high standards of corporate governance practices is not just complying with the provisions but also the intent of the regulations to enhance corporate performance and accountability.
Disclosure of Inside Information
The Group acknowledges its responsibilities under the Securities and Futures Ordinance, Chapter 571 of the laws of Hong Kong and the GEM Listing Rules and the overriding principle that inside information should be announced immediately when it is the subject of a decision. The procedures and internal controls for the handling and dissemination of inside information are as follows:
  • the Group conducts its affairs with close regard to the disclosure requirement under the GEM Listing Rulesas well as the “Guidelines on Disclosure of Inside Information” published by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong in June 2012;
  • the Group has implemented and disclosed its policy on fair disclosure by pursuing broad, non-exclusive distribution of information to the public through channels such as financial reporting, public announcements and its website;
  • the Group has strictly prohibited unauthorised use of confidential or inside information; and
  • the Group has established and implemented procedures for responding to external enquiries about the Group’s affairs.
Corporate Governance Functions
No corporate governance committee has been established and the Board is responsible for performing the corporate governance functions such as developing and reviewing the Company’s policies, practices on corporate governance, training and continuous professional development of Directors and senior management, the Company’s policies and practices on compliance with legal and regulatory requirements, etc.
Board Committees
  • Audit Committee
    • Members of Audit Committee
    • Mr. Kwok Kim Hung Eddie (Chairman)
    • Mr. Zhang Zhuoyong
    • Mr. Zhang Tiey
    Our Audit Committee has primary responsibility for monitoring the quality of internal control and ensuring that the financial performance of the Company is properly measured and reported on, receiving and reviewing reports from management and the auditors relating to the annual, quarterly and interim results, and monitoring the accounting and internal control system in use throughout the Group.

    According to the current terms of reference, meetings of the Audit Committee shall be held at least 4 times a year.

    In performing its duties in accordance with its terms of reference, the work performed by the Audit Committee included:
    • (a)
      review and supervise the financial reporting process and internal control system and risk management of the Company and its subsidiaries;
    • (b)
      recommendation to the Board, for the approval by shareholders, of the re-appointment of the external auditor and approval of their remuneration;
    • (c)
      determination of the nature and scope of the audit; and
    • (d)
      review the financial statements for the relevant periods.
  • Remuneration Committee
    • Members of Remuneration Committee
    • Mr. Zhang Tieyi (Chairman)
    • Mr. He Keng
    • Mr. Zhang Zhuoyong
    • Mr. Kwok Kim Hung Eddie
    Meeting of the Remuneration Committee shall be held at least once a year.

    The roles and functions of the Remuneration Committee include:
    • (a)
      consulting the chairman of the Board about their remuneration proposals for other executive Directors;
    • (b)
      making recommendation to the Board on the Company’s remuneration policy and structure for all Directors’ and senior management.
  • Nomination Committee
    • Members of Nomination Committee
    • Mr. Zhang Zhuoyong (Chairman)
    • Mr. He Keng
    • Mr. Kwok Kim Hung Eddie
    • Mr. Zhang Tieyi
    The roles and functions of the Nomination Committee include reviewing the structure, size and composition (including the skills, knowledge and experience) of the Board at least once a year, making recommendations on any proposed changes to the Board to complement the Company’s corporate strategies, identifying individuals suitably qualified to become Board members (select or make recommendations to the Board on the selection of individuals nominated for directorships), assessing the independence of independent non-executive Directors, making recommendations to the Board on relevant matters relating to the appointment or re-appointment of Directors and succession planning for Directors in particular the Chairman; and reporting to the Board on its decisions or recommendations, unless there are legal or regulatory restrictions.

    Meeting of the Nomination Committee shall be held at least once a year.
The Board and senior management recognise the responsibility of safeguarding the interest of shareholders of the Company and provide highly transparent and real-time information on the Company so as to keep the shareholders and investors abreast of the Company’s position and help them to make the best investment decision. The Company believes that maintaining good and effective communication with shareholders can facilitate the shareholders’ understanding of the business performance and strategies of the Group. The Board and senior management also recognise the responsibility of safeguarding the interest of shareholders of the Company. In order to safeguard the shareholders’ interest, the Company reports its financial and operating performance to shareholders through annual reports, interim reports and quarterly reports. Shareholders of the Company can also obtain information of the Group in time through annual reports, interim reports, quarterly reports, announcements, circulars, press releases and the Company’s website

The annual general meetings are an appropriate forum for direct communication between the Board and shareholders. Shareholders can raise questions directly to the Board in respect of the performance and future development of the Group at annual general meetings.

企業管治
董事會及本公司管理層致力訂立良好之企業管治常規及程序。本集團一直以維持高水準之商業道德及企業管治常規為其目標之一。本公司相信,良好之企業管治能為有效管理、成功之業務增長及健康之企業文化訂立框架,從而提升股東價值。

本集團一直致力就條例之變更及最佳常規之發展檢討及提升其內部監控及程序。對我們而言,維持高水準之企業管治常規不僅為符合條文,而是實現條文之精神,提升企業表現及加強問責性。
披露內幕消息
本集團知悉其根據香港法例第571章證券及期貨條例及創業板上市規則所應履行的責任,整體原則是內幕消息必須在有所決定後即時公佈。處理及發佈內幕消息的程序及內部監控措施如下:

  • 本集團處理事務時會充分考慮創業板上市規則項下的披露規定以及香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會於2012年6月頒布的「內幕消息披露指引」;
  • 本集團透過財務報告、公告及公司網站等途徑向公眾廣泛及非獨家披露資料,以實施及公平披露其政策;
  • 本集團已嚴格禁止未經授權使用機密或內幕消息;及
  • 本集團已就外界查詢本集團事務訂立及執行回應程序。
企業管治職能
由於並無成立企業管治委員會,因此由董事會負責執行企業管治職能,如製定及檢討本公司企業管治之政策及常規、為董事及高級管理層提供培訓及持續專業發展及確保本公司之政策及常規符合法律及監管規定等。
董事會委員會
  • 審核委員會
    +
    -
    • 審核委員會成員
    • 郭劍雄先生(主席)
    • 張卓永先生
    • 章鐵毅先生
    我們之審核委員會主要負責監察內部監控之質素及確保本公司之財務表現得以準確地計量及申報、接收及審核管理層及核數師有關年度、季度及中期業績之報告及監察本集團使用之會計及內部監控系統。

    根據現有職權範圍,審核委員會每年須至少舉行4次會議。

    在根據其職權範圍履行其職責方面,審核委員會所履行之工作包括:
    • (a)
      檢討及監督本公司及其附屬公司之財務申報程序、內部監控系統及風險管理;
    • (b)
      向董事會建議重新委任外部核數師並批准彼等之酬金,惟須獲得股東批准;
    • (c)
      釐定審核之性質及範圍;及
    • (d)
      審核有關期間之財務報表。
  • 薪酬委員會
    +
    -
    • 薪酬委員會成員
    • 章鐵毅先生(主席)
    • 何鏗先生
    • 郭劍雄先生
    • 張卓永先生
    薪酬委員會每年須至少舉行一次會議。

    薪酬委員會之角色及職能包括:
    • (a)
      向董事會主席諮詢/彼等就其他執行董事之薪酬建議;
    • (b)
      就本公司全體董事及高級管理層之薪酬政策及架構向董事會作出建議。
  • 提名委員會
    +
    -
    • 提名委員會成員
    • 張卓永先生(主席)
    • 何鏗先生
    • 郭劍雄先生
    • 章鐵毅先生
    提名委員會之角色及職能包括至少每年一次檢討董事會的架構、人數及組成(包括技能、知識及經驗方面),就任何為推行本公司企業戰略擬作出的變動向董事會提出建議、物色具備合適資格可擔任董事的人士(挑選、提名有關人士出任董事或就此向董事會提供意見)、評核獨立非執行董事的獨立性、就董事委任或重新委任以及董事(尤其是主席)繼任計劃的有關事宜向董事會提出建議及向董事會匯報其決定或建議,除非受法律或監管限制所限而不能作出匯報。

    提名委員會每年須至少舉行一次會議。

股東通訊政策
董事會及高層管理人員確認彼等須保障本公司股東利益的責任,提供高透明度及實時的公司數據,讓股東及投資者及時了解公司狀況並作出最佳投資決策。本公司深信,與股東保持良好有效之溝通,有助於促進股東對本集團業務表現及策略的了解。董事會及高級管理人員亦確認彼等須保障本公司股東利益的責任。為保障股東利益,本公司透過年報、中期報告及季度報告向股東匯報其財務及經營表現。本公司股東亦可透過年報、中期報告、季度報告、公告、通函、新聞稿,以及本公司的網站www.ruiyuanhk.com,及時取得本集團的資料。

本公司的股東周年大會提供合適場合讓董事會與股東進行直接溝通。股東可就本集團的表現及未 來發展於股東周年大會向董事會直接提出問題。